Singing Pig

Wealth, Property & Business, for Entrepreneurs

Welcome to Singing Pig Sign in | Join | | Support/Feedback
in Search

    

Is this a scam

Last post 16 Jun 2006, 7:47 AM by Doddsy. 7 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  12 Jun 2006, 11:08 AM 120744

    Is this a scam

    To all of my friends, I do not usually forward messages, but this is from my friend Pearlas Sandborn and she really is an attorney. If she says that this will work it will work. After all, what have you got to lose? READ BELOW. SORRY EVERYBODY.. JUST HAD TO TAKE THE CHANCE!!! I'm an attorney, and I know the law. This thing is for real. Rest assured AOL and Intel will follow through with their promises for fear of facing a multimillion-dollar class action suit similar to the one filed by PepsiCo against General Electric not too long ago. Dear Friends: Please do not take this for a junk letter. Bill Gates sharing his fortune. If you ignore this, you will repent later. Microsoft and AOL are now the largest Internet companies and in an effort to make sure that Internet Explorer remains the most widely used program, Microsoft and AOL are running an e- mail beta test. When you forward this e-mail to friends, Microsoft can and will track it (if you are a Microsoft Windows user) for a two-week time period. For every person that you forward this e-mail to, Microsoft will pay you $245.00 for every person that you sent it to that forwards it on, Microsoft will pay you $243.00 and for every third person that receives it, you will be paid $241.00. Within two weeks, Microsoft will contact you for your address and then send you a check. I thought this was a scam I, but two weeks after receiving this e-mail and forwarding it on. Microsoft contacted me for my address and within days, I received a check for $24,800.00. You need to respond before the beta testing is over. If anyone can afford this, Bill gates is the man. It's all marketing expense to him. Please forward this to as many people as possible. You are bound to get at least $10,000.00 We're not going to help them out with their e-mail beta test without getting a little something for our time. My brother's girlfriend got in on this a few months ago. When I went to visit him for the Baylor/UT game. She showed me her check. It was for the sum of $4,324.44 and was stamped "Paid in full" Like I said before, I know the law, and this is for real.

    Kevin Beddow
    Hartlepool Property Co Ltd
    40 Lister St
    Hartlepool
    TS26-9LF
    Tel 01429265641
    email hartlepoolproperty@tiscali.co.uk
  •  

     

           

  •  12 Jun 2006, 12:13 PM 120749 in reply to 120744

    Re: Is this a scam

    yup !


    Clottie The Positive
    “Windswept and interesting”

    The Somerset-Lancashire lady

    Aviatrix extraordinaire !


  •  12 Jun 2006, 2:31 PM 120764 in reply to 120749

    Re: Is this a scam


    Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it
  •  12 Jun 2006, 8:45 PM 120805 in reply to 120764

    Re: Is this a scam

    i think it is all a cunning plan for BG to discover who has unlicensed/unauthorised/pirated versions of his software !   anyone else getting those thoroughly annoying pop ups which tell me i may be a victim of software piracy  ?  grrrrrrrr

    Clottie The Positive
    “Windswept and interesting”

    The Somerset-Lancashire lady

    Aviatrix extraordinaire !


  •  13 Jun 2006, 3:28 PM 120889 in reply to 120805

    Re: Is this a scam

    You really need to get and use Firefox together with the plug-in Adbloc Plus.

    Gets rid of most adverts and pop-ups.

    The only let down are some sites that use coding that is not W3  compliant, so they will only work property with IE. If it wasn't for this, I'd get rid of IE completely.


    David

    Long ago, below an picture of a 4-masted sailing ship in a heavy storm was added: "A ship in a harbour is safe, but that's not what a ship is designed for"

  •  13 Jun 2006, 5:45 PM 120909 in reply to 120889

    Re: Is this a scam

    Errr....yes..it's a scam.

    Consistently find bmv deals in your area
    Sellers are desperate now - taking very low offers!
    www.fastprofitsfrombmv.com
    07775 952889
  •  14 Jun 2006, 1:46 PM 120986 in reply to 120909

    Re: Is this a scam

    It is a scam, but a pretty pointless one by the look of it.


    Houses wanted in Hull to £80k. Anything considered including burn outs/sittingtenants/refurbs or refurbished. Fast completions no surveys. Commissions paid!
  •  16 Jun 2006, 7:47 AM 121140 in reply to 120986

    Re: Is this a scam

    Been doing the rounds for 10 years and still useless.
View as RSS news feed in XML




By using this website you agree to be bound by its Terms and Conditions

Singing Pig respects your privacy: Privacy Policy Singing Pig Ltd - Contact Us Here

Our Ethos & Best Pratice Guide



Website Hosting - Eukhost.com