Singing Pig

Wealth, Property & Business, for Entrepreneurs

Welcome to Singing Pig Sign in | Join | Help Messenger | Enter Live Chat
in Search

    

anyone seen this golden nuggett

Last post 17 Mar 2008, 5:14 PM by David A. 4 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  30 Jun 2006, 7:13 AM 122627

    anyone seen this golden nuggett

    A friend of mine received this in the post and asked me to look at the following website.

    www.keyofwealth.com

    It sounds like one of those too good to be true things. I am not going to join as it sounds a bit ridiculous but I was wondering if anyone had come across it.

  •  

     

           

  •  02 Jul 2006, 3:42 PM 122783 in reply to 122627

    Re: anyone seen this golden nuggett

    Holy Jayzus doddsy...me heard it all now.......err, where do I sign?
  •  14 Jul 2006, 11:46 AM 124095 in reply to 122783

    Re: anyone seen this golden nuggett

    No! Steer well clear of that one ...

    WHO'S STUPID??
    Vote for CIUW!
    YOU KNOW IT MAKES SENSE!
  •  20 Feb 2008, 2:55 PM 436728 in reply to 122627

    Re: anyone seen this golden nuggett

    Good god no !!

    http://www.sitewonders.co.uk/ - Website Design, Graphic Design and related services
  •  17 Mar 2008, 5:14 PM 454083 in reply to 436728

    Re: anyone seen this golden nuggett

    What an interesting sight!

    I mean the sight of the couple on the opening web page. Reminds me of Beadle in the excellent musical Oliver Twist - looks like they have a good tuck-in on regular occasions.

    The site keeps going on about the "free" DVD, then requires the input of a debit/credit card. Only when you click on the terms and conditions link, and scroll near the bottom do you find permission is given for them: 

    ... to debit [your] card to the value of £39-95p per month on a continuing basis until such time as a written request to cancel is received and acknowledge ...

    In addition only a dedicated link can be used to cancel which they call a secure link, but only starts http://key..... and they say

    Non receipt of cancelation [sic] e-mails, transmitted other than by our secure link will not be accepted as a reason to issue a refund ...

    I bet they do have some takers though. The site is quite well put together (though it does remind me of the hundreds of get-rich schemes I got through the post when I got on the Streetwise mailing list). They need to use a spell checker though - there are a number of typo's and common miss-spellings throughout. 


    David

    Long ago, below an picture of a 4-masted sailing ship in a heavy storm was added: "A ship in a harbour is safe, but that's not what a ship is designed for"

View as RSS news feed in XML




By using this website you agree to be bound by its Terms and Conditions

Singing Pig respects your privacy: Privacy Policy Singing Pig Ltd - Contact Us Here

Our Ethos & Best Pratice Guide



Website Hosting - Eukhost.com